Film, Film Reviews

Aaliyah: The Princess of R&B – Lifetime Film

Hey Droogs!

I finally saw the lifetime film Aaliyah: The Princess of R&B. Well I didn’t see the whole film, I just skimmed it through and even skimming through was a waste of my time.

SexyDesktop Wallpaper Image

Back in the 90’s early in 2000, Aaliyah was on top of the game. With songs like We need a Resolution, Try Again, More than a Woman and Of course Rock the Boat, Aaliyah had conquered the R&B Scene. On August 25, 2001 we lost a legend in a plane crash in the Bahamas at the age of 22. Til this day Aaliyah still is an inspiration to singers everywhere (My Opinion).

Bs27zqxCcAAmvco.jpg_medium

Now back to his Monstrosity of a film. Alexandria Shipp was casted to play Aaliyah.  Now, I feel bad for this woman, I think this movie might ended her career before it truly got started. I hope things do turn better for her but after this movie, Alexandria Honey, you’re in danger girl.

missy-elliott-timbaland-cast-for-aaliyah-biopic

Now can somebody explain this casting to me? Please somebody explain it to me. First off, Chattrisse Dolabaille looks nothing at all like Missy Elliot. If casting couldn’t find someone who looks like Missy Elliot, thats fine but I don’t think even Jesus would have approved this casting. Timbaland, I’m just going to shut up because he expressed it enough in his instagram.

4lrw50z alexandra-shipp-as-aaliyah-3

Lets just not even get into this casting. But hey Lifetime is known for horrible casting.

For example: 1409764235_brittany-murphy-amanda-fuller-467

The Brittany Murphy Story. Yes I seen the film and boy was it worse than the smell of a garbage sanitation truck.  It was horrible casting and as a fan of Brittany Murphy I was so horrified. Again, I hope this actress can overcome a bad film.

Brittany Murphy’s Spirit must of been like …

brittany_murphy_66727

When her Lifetime biopic was released.

ADVICE TO ACTORS AND ACTRESSES: DO NOT GET CASTED IN A BIOPIC MADE BY LIFETIME.

XXX WENDY-WILLIAMS-TALKING-TECH07.JPG A  ENT USA NY

Wendy Williams was the executive producer in this film. Now, you telling me you put money down on this film  or whatever you contributed and you couldn’t at least opened up your mouth and say something about the production itself. I mean you got a mouth for everything else right. This time, the hot topics should be about you and this movie. Wendy Williams even issued a statement

“I see my Aaliyah movie broke the Internet this weekend! Errbody got an opinion. Well, I must tell you, whether you loved or hate, you watched. It was the second-highest rated movie on all of cable this year so far.” 

Clearly from her statement, it was more of a business thing than giving quality to fans.

Aaliyah: The Princess of R&B has a 2.7 star rating on IMDB. Good Job Production!

1402951216_zendaya-aaliyah-article

Zendaya was originally casted for the role of Aaliyah but dropped out of production. Even though she looks nothing like Aaliyah, she is very talented, so that I didn’t mind, Girl, dropping out of that production was the best move you ever did. I applauded you!

Films like these just motivates me to do something better, Something that it actually worth seeing. I would have made sure this film would not only involve with Missy Elliot and Timbaland but I would have her family involved.

One film that was a biopic of a singer that was a actually good film was none other than…

And if anyone says no, I WILL BE LIKE…

Screen Shot 2014-11-17 at 3.21.06 PM

Thanks Droogs for the following, support. It means a lot to me!

Be Kind, Stay Pretty

xoxo

1 thought on “Aaliyah: The Princess of R&B – Lifetime Film”

Leave a Reply

