ALL ME, Novels, Part of Me Tuesdays, Poetry

Poem: Pink Lipstick by A.J. Ramirez

Pink Lipstick

All smooth and glossed

As a child I wasn’t thinking about it

As I got older Pink Lipstick was a mouth topic

pink-nouveau

Confidence confined, Condemned to others

I was ugly duck in the eyes of others

Ignored and outcasted

Put on my Pink Lipstick

I got attention I never have gotten

Attention I never desired

pink-nouveau

While dipstick chicks judge me

I wear a size 18 maybe a 16 or sometimes a 20

Pink Lipstick still gets love and affection.

Lies of men, Flatter themselves

Just to say they had stains from the pink lipstick

pink-nouveau

Pink Lipstick, Smelling strawberries and cherries

Pink Lipstick is better looking

Pink Lipstick is Gold

Pink Lipstick is a girl’s prize possession.

Leave a Reply

