Films, Horror, NYC FILM CHAT, Production, Trailer

The Visit Trailer 2015

Hey Droogs and Diamonds!

There is a new trailer from M. Night Shyamalan. The Visit is about a woman’s kids visit their grandparents. The children find something strange with their grandparents. Later it reveals something is wrong with their grandparents. Well to make it short it’s the worse week in grandma’s house.

Its basically a low budget horror film.  First thing first, I lost faith in M. Night Shyamalan! Lets be real on it. My favorite films from M. NIght was the Sixth Sense and Signs.

Signs did have a lot of ehhh into the film but for me, I enjoyed it.

Movies that I wish didn’t show his name

1. Devil

2. After Earth

I did see Devil, however I did like the film. It was a guilty pleasure film for me. I have never seen After Earth and I probably would have seen it if I never saw M. NIght Shyamalan’s name.

Movies that just went downhill

1. Lady in the Water

2. The Happening

3.  The Last Airbender

Just watch these film if you don’t understand why I think its the worse films ever.

I can’t say I am invested yet by The Visit  but I am Intrigued. I just hope this isn’t going to give me false hopes.

It was also produced by Jason Blum. He’s the founder of Blumhouse Productions. He’s produce films such as Paranormal Activity, Insidious, Sinister, and Whiplash.  So by Blumhouse producing this film, Im intrigued by it. However, I am hesitant because it is by M.Night Shyamalan. I hope this film puts him back on the map and continues to make hits from there instead of being the film industry’s worse filmmaker ever.

If you haven’t seen the trailer, Here it is.

Leave a Reply

