Actors, Art, Film, Film Reviews, Horror, NYC FILM CHAT

Film Review: Sinister 2

Hey Droogz and Diamonds

I finally saw Sinister 2… ugh How can I say this!!!

For you those who haven’t seen the first Sinster, let me just explain it quick.

From IMDB

“True-crime writer Ellison Oswalt moves himself and his family into a house where a horrific crime took place earlier, but his family doesn’t know. He begins researching the crime so that he can write a new book about it to help his flailing career. He uses some “snuff” film footage he finds in the house to help him in his research, but he soon finds more than he bargained for. There is a figure in each of the films but who or what is it? As a result, his family start to suffer (as does he) and things take a turn for the worse.”

I enjoyed the first one. I felt the first one was paving the way for new horror to come back… then Part 2 came out.

Things I liked

I like the fact the officer in the first film, was getting his shine and carrying the story for this film.

I like that they showed more murders from the reels that were taken by the children.

Things I didn’t like

The plot: It was about a woman with two boys on the run from her abusive husband. (Seriously, thats the plot)

By the looks of how it ended there probably be a part three, however if there is a part three the story plot and killings have to be more than just on top of their A Game.

I want to be scared, I want the Bagul and the children to scare the shit out of me

I would give this a 3.5 slates out of 5.

It wasn’t that that that bad but it wasn’t topping the first film which it should have been

If you haven’t subscribed to me then honey, just click follow or enter that email

Like me on Facebook for more updates

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Be Kind, Stay Pretty

XOXO

A.J. lips_PNG6220

subscribe_here 1271084_10152203108461729_809245696_o unnamed instagramIcon_400x400

1 thought on “Film Review: Sinister 2”

Leave a Reply

