Film, Film Reviews

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes Film Review

Dawn-of-the-Planet-of-the-Apes1

Director: Matt Reeves

Writer: Matt Bomback, Rick Jaffa and Amanda Sliver

IMDB Rating: 8.8/10 Stars

Hey guys,

So out of random I saw this movie today. I was suppose to see it next week but ended up seeing it today.

I don’t want to give too much away but I must say for a second film it was good! The film takes place years after the first film. Caesar is married and a father of two and a leader of a growing nation of evolved apes. When they thought the human race was no longer, they find a group of human survivors who survived after all. Ceasar and his followers make peace with humans which eventually doesn’t last long.

1280-dawn-planet-apes

As I said before this was a good film. Here’s why..

♥Great Storyline

♥Phenomenal Cinematography

♥Brillant Performances

When I watch a film, I look at the storyline. Does it capture me? Can I feel compassion for these characters? Did it better the last film or was it the same?

Rise-of-the-Planet-of-the-Apes-James-Franco

The first thing I wrote was good storyline. Most sequels barley to never reference the first film. I said BARLEY.. not all of them.. This film reference part one in ways where it wasn’t too much, where it was needed. (Sorry if Im not explaining, its because I don’t want to give too much spoilers like most people do)

dawn-of-the-planet-of-the-apes-official-trailer-0

The cinematography was phenomenal. The CGI was great! Was it good for a 3D film? Im going to say yes and no. I feel if it wasn’t in 3D it wouldn’t change my opinion about this film. The camera angles was great. From the first one, it was better. It gave the story more depth. dawn-planet-apes

The third I said was brilliant performances. I was skeptical because none of the cast from the first film wasn’t there but when I saw Gary Oldman. I knew it was serious lol. I love Gary Oldman he’s such a great actor but I do have to point out Jason Clarke, Keri Russell, Kodi Smit-Mcphee. The chemistry was there. The acting was different but they all pulled it off and I thought it was great!

dawn-of-the-planet-of-the-apes-trailer-00

I give this 4/5 stars. It was great sequel to the first one and I felt they gave us what we wanted to see. I recommend people to see this film. You won’t be disappointed and if you are disappointed then you don’t know a good film when you see one 🙂 Just Saying

Good night, Be Kind Droogs

XOXO

1 thought on “Dawn of the Planet of the Apes Film Review”

Leave a Reply

