WATCH TRAILER: Mortal Kombat

Mortal Kombat Trailer has just dropped and my mouth dropped as well. This is the exact thing I wanted to see as a first (Might be final) trailer for the reboot franchise. Now, I grew up with the 1995 version of Mortal Kombat. As I hold it near and dear to my heart, I know it’s a piece of…… yeah.

The trailer also gives the first good look at the latest live-action versions of Sonya, Kano, Raiden, Jax, Liu Kang, Shang Tsung, and Kung Lao, along with the dueling supernatural warriors Sub-Zero and Scorpion (the video game’s unofficial mascots). The new film is set to be a rebooted attempt to adapt the hyper-violent fighting game after the original Mortal Kombat and Mortal Kombat: Annihilation films from the 1990s.

Like all of Warner Bros.’ 2021 blockbusters, Mortal Kombat will be released in theaters and on HBO Max simultaneously on April 16th, 2021.

2 comments

Comments are closed.